5. Selection process

The winner will be determined by Tsukuba Prize committee through a review and preliminary examination.

Tsukuba Prize Committee (in no particular order, titles omitted) ?
Chairman: Leo Esaki
Director, The Science and Technology Promotion Foundation of Ibaraki
Chairman, Science Academy of Tsukuba


Sumio Iijima,
Tenured Professor, Meijo University

Takemochi Ishii,
Professor Emeritus, the University of Tokyo

Michiharu Nakamura
Advisor, Japan Science and Technology Agency

Kyosuke Nagata
President, University of Tsukuba

Takeo Miyata
Principal, Ibaraki Prefectural Junior College of Industrial Technology,
Professor Emeritus, Ibaraki University